Smith Cup & Plate Finals
Category : General League News

(L. to R. Najam Sheraz, Phil Crossley, Tim Thomas, Dave Beddall - League Chairman)

Congratulations to Phoenix C team comprising of Najam Sheraz, Phil Crossley and Tim Thomas who narrowly defeated the Elstow A team comprising Tom Nowakowski, Colin Luscombe and John Simms by just 8 points in the Smith Cup final, held on Monday 30th April at Elstow TTC. Phoenix's Tim Thomas managed to secure the win in a close battle against Colin Luscombe in the final match. Further details will be posted in the next few days.

Elstow D won the Plate final by default as Revolution I could, unfortunately, field only two players due to a last minute team player illness.